SOPHIE TURNER

Coach professionnelle certifiée Co-Active

SOPHIE TURNER

Coach professionnelle certifiée Co-Active
facebook-icon twitter-icon linkedin-icon

biographie

Sophie Turner est coach professionnelle certifiée par le Coaches Training Institute et la Fédération internationale des coachs. Elle est aussi stratège de marque et professionnelle de la communication, une expérience qu’elle combine avec le coaching pour favoriser le développement de la personne et la performance des équipes.

Sa passion : inspirer et outiller les gens à agir de façon plus résolue et gratifiante pour les amener à accomplir de grandes choses. Elle évolue dans le monde du sport depuis plus de 20 ans comme athlète et dirigeante de programme. Elle a été recrutée par NIKE Canada pour encadrer ses programmes d’athlétisme, d’aviron et de sport féminin. À ce titre, elle a appris les tenants et aboutissants de la commandite de fédérations sportives et d’événements nationaux, soutenu les communications média et la promotion, et agi comme représentante auprès d’athlètes de la relève et d’athlètes olympiques.

Elle est fondatrice de Brazen & Co., une boîte de coaching, de consultation et de communication qui dessert une clientèle de hauts dirigeants, d’entrepreneurs et d’athlètes. Elle aide ses clients à surmonter des difficultés relationnelles et de communication, à se défaire de leurs schémas de pensée et de comportement, et à penser, agir et écouter de façon plus consciente afin de contribuer avec authenticité et courage.

Sophie est aussi coach de dirigeants à la Smith School of Business de l’Université Queen’s, un nouveau partenaire du Comité olympique canadien.

Elle est également active dans le milieu des coachs professionnels à titre de mentore, d’ambassadrice et de vice-présidente de l’Ontario Association for Career Management.

Mère aventurière de deux garçons adolescents, Sophie aime voyager et explorer différentes cultures par elle-même, avec ses amis ou avec sa famille. Elle peut souvent être vue en train d’apprendre un nouveau sport, de s’entraîner pour une excursion à vélo à travers la province, ou sur l’eau en kayak ou en planche à pagaie.

SOPHIE TURNER

Co-Active Coach

SOPHIE TURNER

Co-Active Coach
facebook-icon twitter-icon linkedin-icon

Biography

Sophie Turner is a Certified Professional Co-Active Coach with The Coaches Training Institute and a Professional Certified Coach with the International Coach Federation. She is also a brand strategist and communications executive who brings these perspectives and insights together with coaching to enable human development and team performance.

Sophie is passionate in empowering people to move forward in purposeful and more meaningful ways so they can go on to accomplish great things. She has been involved in sport for more than 20 years both as an athlete and sport program facilitator. She was also recruited by NIKE Canada to oversee their Athletics, Rowing, and Women’s Sport programs. Here she developed expertise as a national event and sport federation sponsor, supported media communications and outreach, and was the athlete rep for up-and-coming to Olympians.

She currently is the founder of Brazen & Co., a boutique coaching, consulting, and communications firm for high performing senior level executives, entrepreneurs, and athletes. She supports clients to overcome relational and communication challenges, to break free from habitual thought and behaviour patterns, and to think, act, and listen with greater mindfulness so they can collaborate and contribute in ways that feel courageous and authentic.

Sophie is also an Executive Coach with The Smith School of Business at Queen’s University, a new partner to the Canadian Olympic Committee.

She is also an active member of the coaching community, volunteering her time to mentor coaching certification students and as an ambassador for the coaching industry. Sophie is highly involved with the Ontario Association for Career Management professionals where she holds a leadership position as Vice Chair.

Sophie is an adventurous mother of two teenage boys and enjoys travelling and exploring different cultures on her own, with friends, or with family. You may find her learning a new sport, training for a cross-province cycle trek, or on the water in a kayak or paddle board.

All sessions by SOPHIE TURNER

Best Practices in Leadership

20 Nov 2019
12:00 P.M. - 1:30 P.M. E.T.
Video Conference call

Best Practices in Leadership

26 Nov 2019
3:00 - 4:30 P.M. E.T.
Conference Call